AnneRice.Com Page TItle Banner
Anne Rice Mailing List
Type your e-mail address and click "JOIN".

Search AnneRice.Com

The Vampire Chronicles

“I completed the Vampire Chronicles in 2002 with the writing of Blood Canticle. This novel marks the end of my journey with Lestat and his friends. It also marks the end of my journey with the Mayfair Witches and the Taltos. The novel does not attempt an artificial finale, or wrap up, but presents Lestat and others as moving on in time. The novel also reflects a profound moral change  in Lestat.

In 2002, I experienced a new spiritual beginning, and my writing inevitably changed. New challenges presented themselves and new novels were the result.

“I remain proud of the Vampire Chronicles and the stories of the Mayfair Witches, and I remain close to the readers of these books.  But I have no more stories to tell with the Vampires or the Mayfair Witches, and cannot write about these characters anymore. To attempt to do so would be dishonest. I think the eleven novels of the Vampire Chronicles are best enjoyed as a complete and finished work.

I am very hopeful that high quality films will be made in the future based on the Vampire Chronicles and books about the Mayfair Witches, and my agents are actively working on possible projects.”

-- Anne Rice. July 10, 2009

Click a book cover for more information.

Interview with The Vampire The Vampire Lestat The Queen of the Damned The Tale of the Body Thief

Published 1976

Published 1985
Published 1988
Published 1992
Memnoch the Devil The Vampire Armand Merrick Blood and Gold
Published 1995
Published 1998
Published 2000
Published 2001
Blackwood Farm Blood Canticle    
Published 2002
Published 2003





Copyright © 2010 Anne Rice. All Rights Reserved. May not be reproduced in whole or in part without express written permission.
E-mail Anne directly at For technical questions, contact the Webmaster.

Designed by Unreal.